Politics structure in Norway

As we all known the Norwegian Constitution was adopted on 17 May 1814 and is the second oldest written constitution in the world. Like in the other countries they have also three different branches of government; the Legislative, Executive and Judicial power. Even though the Constitution dates back to 1814, parts of it have been thoroughly revised and a majority of the provisions changed or added throughout the years. It is characterised by a strong belief in declining the royal and clerical powers, and of establishing democracy through a written constitution that prescribes the allocation of powers to several branches of the state and a Bill of Rights in Norway's case in particular connected to guarantees against arbitrary arrest, torture, conviction without the foundation in law, certain fair trial guarantees in criminal cases,free-speech guarantees and protection of property rights.